CAT AND I, I WAS CHOSEN BY THE CAT

in #cat7 years ago

It occurred when I had visited the Gapsa Temple which was famous for it's beauty of Autumn.
At the foreground of the temple of Gapsa, a cat came to me

IMG_7288.JPG

IMG_7292.JPG

And it suddenly pushed me with it's body and had sat on my feet for a several minutes. It was very surprising for me that the cat looked like wild cat. My colleagues were taking the photos of that moment.

20171205_221703.jpg

IMG_7289.JPG

20171205_221732.jpg

I heard several times that the cats and dogs living around the Temple had became all but the Bodhisattva. I had seen the cases in TV that some dogs took part in buddhist ceremony in the temple at early morning at 3:00 am. They explained that the dog and the cat living in the temple understand the teaching of Buddha. It is hardly to believe, but strangely enough I also had witnessed that kinds of case in Buddhist temple several times.
The cat touched me had a very interesting and charismatic color. It's color was not so often in Korea. It's color was very attractive. I passed my hand over it's back. The cat didn't resist my hand. I took the photos of the cat. It took a pose for me. It was strange that the cat didn't run away from me.

IMG_7291.JPG

IMG_7290.JPG

My colleague took the photos of that moment that the cat touched my leg with it's body.

I told this story at home. My daughters told me that it was the cat's choice of me as a it's steward. My girls told that the wild cats choose their steward by that kind of behavior. They said that once selected as the steward, then he must have served the cat usually.
At that time, the desire almost had gotten better of me to take him my home. But unfortunately I have an allergy to the cat, so I couldn't take him.

For several days the thought of the cat didn't have erased from my mind.
I think it is a blessing to be taken by animal.

One of my colleague told me that it was an invitation from Buddha for me to be a monk
For long time ago, a fortune teller had told me that I had a fate to be a monk, believe it or not.
Anyway the cat didn't disappeared from my heart.
I will visit the temple once more to meet the cat.
Will the cat accept me before at that time ?

Sort:  

Cat's are so odd in the way they pick their favorite humans...my cat prefers my son over anyone else in the family.

It's a very powerful cat friend @slowwalker

Looking danger.!!!

Model with an attitude.... very nice

Interesting story
to be a steward (or a monk) or not to be!!!
Anyway. You were chosen by this lovely cat:)
p.s. or did she just want to slowwalk with you?? Haha

lol
thank you

It is always nice to experience when an animal chooses a human and not the other way around. Even if you could not take her with you, keep her as a companion in your heart.

you are right.
I couldn't forget her

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59388.79
ETH 2578.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47