Caturday: My Cat > Your Cat

in #cat7 years ago (edited)

About 5 years ago my wife picked up a shelter kitten. We named her Chai and she has hated us ever since.

Seriously, she's a wonderful cat, just from a different planet. I know a lot of cats are weird, I've grown up with them all my life, but Chai is something..... else. For starters she's a vegetarian unless there are no plants around for her to eat, then it's only dry food. Seriously, she will not eat any meat scraps we've offered her over the years. Here she is enjoying one of her favorite pastimes, eating the flowers I buy my wife.

It's definitely been a love hate relationship over the years for Chai and I. Another of her favorite pastimes is to relieve herself on my things like a tom would do. No one else's, just mine. I think my wife convinced her I was the reason she was spayed or am behind all the Halloween costumes she has to wear, even off season.

What I think that really sets her apart though is her man spreading. She could seriously trigger some people out there so proceed with caution.

She goes full spread eagle sometimes as well. I've just never seen a cat sit like that before.

On occasion she show's us who's boss.

Sometimes we show her who's boss.


I never knew how strong my wife's connection to her cat was. Could just be the toxoplasmosis though. Regardless, I was looking through my wife's facebook album of her cat and instantly got it. She has a deep bond with her kitty. Perhaps because she grew up without ever having a cat. Discovering that bond my wife had really made me feel good about researching this post. I now understand that she is part of the family, albeit 5 years late.


Thanks to @chelsea88 for giving me the idea for this post. Pass it on and show us your cats!

ALL PHOTOS ARE TAKEN BY ME OR MY WIFE.


Sort:  

cats have there own way , they really are some characters , voted and resteemed

Ya, their definitely weird, but lovable. Dogs are completely the opposite, but still lovable.

Love this! I think i have toxoplasmosis...lol
Your cat is super cute. Maybe you should spritz yourself with catnip spray so she'll like you more ... lol :p

Actually, she loves me. Whenever I go back home to Tokyo she rubs up against me and lies down on me.

Did you know 50% of humanity has toxoplasmosis!

Wow i didn't realize it was that high lol. Cats will end up ruling the world if we aren't careful. Haha!

I love this story about your cat , it is cute and funny 😁 you know you love her come on! She sound very unique even though like they say cats are finicky I loved the pictures of your cat and I'm glad she brings such joy to your wife, enjoy your Saturday!

Ya, she's great, just very strange. Thanks.

So cute this cat

You should see her sister, Koyuki. Half siamese, blue eyes. Will Caturday her next week. Thanks

Big cat lover here, she looks lovely!

I visited a french cat last week, a Chartreux who's favourite food is tomatoes 😁

A cat that eats tomatoes!? Seems my cat has some competition.

Thanks for the vote.

Yes! Her favorite food :) You too!

Loved this story, super funny! We have a dog named Penny Lane and she constantly shows us who's the boss. Sometimes we think she's part cat...

Ha! Have you done a post about her? You'll have to pick a day other than Saturday to post it though cause everyone knows Saturday is Caturday!

Ha ha! We'll think about a day for Penny Lane. Meanwhile i'm also an OCD curator and i find this post hilarious. So i want to nominate for our daily compilation. Reply if you accept. This could get your blog and this post a little more attention. We usually don't pick post like this but i like it a lot. I'm not even a cat person ha ha!


This gem of a post was discovered by the OCD Team!

Reply to this comment if you accept, and are willing to let us share your gem of a post! By accepting this, you have a chance to receive extra rewards and one of your photos in this article may be used in our compilation post!

You can follow @ocd – learn more about the project and see other Gems! We strive for transparency.

I'd be honored. Please, share away!

What an amazing Cat! :-D @rt395! :-D High Paw!


IMG_9051.PNG

FullSizeRender-1.jpg

so cuuuuuuuteee

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60274.16
ETH 2339.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55