You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: She got bitten by a cat. Turns out this is a highly contentious topic!

in #cat6 years ago

My cat bit me a few years back. I thought I was alright after thoroughly cleaning the wound. Then I went to bed and woke up with a hand the size of a watermelon and essentially paralyzed.

Thankfully I got the IV antibiotics in time. It took a few days for my hand swelling to go down and for the infection to clear.

Be careful out there people. Obviously I still have my little fury guy and love him to death but just be mindful of how severe a cat bite could be.

Thanks,

Sort:  

@pashq11, thanks for sharing your cat bite story. I've been reading lots of similar stories after posting our experience.

Gary

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66683.89
ETH 3311.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70