Magic Big Cat

in #cat6 years ago

This is by far one of my favourite styles of drawing. I love black ink and playing with textures and effects.
Yesterday I went through my encyclopedia of animals and pulled out this big cat to draw. I went to the coffee shop and just sat down and drew it straight with ink, no pre-sketch. I love the risk of doing that, you never know what is going to happen when you do that.
While I was drawing the cat I felt like I wanted to compliment it with some sort of magic creepy element and played with my pen freely and found the shape that you see. I then filled the shape with tonnes of little dots, I actually love how the image becomes alive from the slow adding of dots, so cool.

I drew this in my Rhodia sketchbook "8.5 x 12" and used my pentel brush pen, Lami fountain pen, pentel fountain pen and a dry brush.

IMG_1273.JPG

Sort:  

The chlorine in fresh tap water irritates sensitive parts of the cat's nose. Let tap water sit for 24 hours before giving it to a cat.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54045.75
ETH 2247.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30