This Feline "Brat"

in #cat6 years ago (edited)

cat2.jpg

Meet this lady! She is rarely found in ordinary places. She's one of the other feline pets at my family home, and she is a handful. Don't let those innocent eyes deceive you.

One thing is sure, she likes bags. My mum told me how she almost took her in a bag to the market, and was only startled halfway out of the compound when the bag started moving. Here's another proof she loves bags.

cat3.jpg

At the height of her adventure, she was bit last month by a snake. A few moments before the incident she had returned home with a little snake in her mouth. A timely intervention prevented her taking the snake into the main house. We never know if she was toying with the idea of having her own pet. Apparently the mother snake was not amused when she went back, which I suppose is why she was bit. It was almost fatal. She is fully recovered now, just for her fur to grow back on the wound scar.

When she's not causing mischief she's sprawled in the open, bathing under the sun, and scratching her arse.

cat1.jpg

I missed the picture of her hid inside that yellow bucket. She's a good girl overall. Fun to be around, and more daring than the older brother. Hyper gluttony though.

Just like that my post about this feline brat has come to an end.

END.

EDIT: I just thought I should add this full story behind this post. It's more like a confession. I bought roasted chicken parts this evening and she ate all of it from my plate on the dinning table, while I went to prepare a sauce. I have given her words that if this "mug shot" post of her doesn't make me enough money to buy and replace my chicken, I am going to punish her.

Sort:  

I bought roasted chicken parts this evening and she ate all of it from my plate on the dinning table, while I went to prepare a sauce.

Oooh, I know this feeling. My cat did the same to my meals, every.single.day. 😑

Hahahaha. We should start a union to protect cat owner rights, show solidarity to each other, among other welfare gestures huh?

She is an adorable rascal, lol...........I really enjoyed reading your story :)

Thank you for stopping by. I really appreciate. Glad you love that daughter of a bitch too. Hahaha.

My pleasure, yes she is my kind of kitty 😊

She's too cute! Beware of her! Village people things!

Lol. African man 🤦


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
I just thought I should add this full story behind this post. It's more like a confession. I bought roasted chicken parts this evening and she ate all of it from my plate on the dining table, while I went to prepare a sauce. I have given her words that if this "mug shot" post of her doesn't make me enough money to buy and replace my chicken, I am going to punish her.

This is why I can never own pets

I would say the benefits outweigh the few times they run with your fish 😉

She's a real woman I would almost say :D What a cutie she is! Be careful with her and embrace her, she deserves it.

Hahahaha. Where's the love... for me? 😒 I'm the victim here, remember 😂

Lol, hope she wasn't eventually punished. Pets can be like kids sometimes, they do the darnedest things.

Just saying hello. And thanks for all the curie love

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14