Milko the Cat #petschallenge

in #cat7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemers,
I want to introduce to you my pet – my cat Milko, within #petschallenge.
20447343_1079337338862957_1848363850_o.jpg

I found him 4 years ago when I was walking on my way to work. He was little skinny ball of fur, running in the middle of the road on the white line, while cars and trucks were speeding around him.
I instinctively ran and grabbed him and took with me on work, called my husband to come and take little kitty home.

222.jpg

Since that day Milko is part of our little family. He simply must participate in every activity, nothing can happen without his supervision. He has his own character and cuddles only when he wants. But he would do anything for food.

111.jpg

This spring he was really sick, we took him to vet every day on therapy, and also he had surgery, we found airgun bullet in his forehead. We were really scared that we’ll lose him, but he recovered and now is more beautiful than ever.
Every night when he hears that I’m going to bed, he runs to bedroom and lie near me, purrs until I go to sleep. And every morning, usually before the alarm clock, he wake me by gently (and sometimes not so gently) slapping my face with his paw to discreetly let me know that is time for breakfast.

333.jpg

His favourite activities are lying and sleeping, watching birds from distance (but he’s to lazy to actually try and catch them), eating and trying to lie in my lap.
I hope he’ll live many more years and make our family happy and complete.

Sort:  

Soo nice Milko. :)

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64476.22
ETH 3153.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54