My dear cat :)

in #cat7 years ago

We had to fight death twice in order to gain right to own this cute cat. My parents found it in the street being a tiny kitten. She had a small brother, a very handsom cat, but he died later because of a decease which we and veterinars desperately tried to cure. My dear Cassy had the same desease, but probably her organism was stronger and she survived. Sadly, they both already had this illness when my parents brought them home. They were starving and thirsting. Besides, my Mom and Dad found them near a road, so they could have been killed by a car.

Now Cassy sleeps on pillows, and generally behaves like a princess. I hope she did forget all the disasters faced by her as a small cat-cub in a huge indifferent world.

Being an adult cat, she once ran away to search for a male cat, and nearly lost her life again. Love can be dangerous! :)))) But this is an absolutely different story. I'll tell you it later, if you please :))
9ba203bc-ad71-40af-af4b-b99ce7bac61d.png

Sort:  

It is good to see kind hearted people still exist. My husband and I rescued a 3 week old kitten who was abandoned just ten days ago. It took us almost 24 hours to locate her and she was in great distress.

It's good to know that we are not the only people out there who have the heart to make the right decision.

You can be sure that there will be some good karma coming your way because of what you have done. You deserve the upvote which I have given.

Good luck with the little one. So cute.

Thank you for your kind words :)))) I don't believe in karma, but I do believe that doing good things makes us happier :) It's sooooooo nice that you and your spouse are so kind! I wish you success :)

i have done its your turn to my post

The largest breed of cat is the Ragdoll with males weighing in at 1 5 to 20 lbs. The heaviest domestic cat on record was a neutered male tabby named Himmy from Queensland, Australia who weighed 46 lbs. 1 5 oz.

Congratulations @maria86! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57387.61
ETH 2518.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31