Today I started mining BitcoinsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #cat6 years ago

Today I started mining Bitcoin also bumped into Ripple now I'm still not quite sure my thoughts about the mining Bitcoin because I'm not sure if it's going to be a profitable or if my computer is up to what it should be but I thought I would give it a shot for one day Let It Go for a few hours and just see what happens.

Now it's kind of curious who else has mine Bitcoin in here and do you think it's worth it also what kind of machine do you have so far I've only hurt $0.08 so I'm going to spend money on for about 30 minutes but I don't know if that's normal anyways please post comment resteem it I would appreciate it.

As I'm sure you guys have gathered by now I am new to the cryptocurrency world and doing a lot of research and I'm assuming I probably made a few mistakes so please give me your input because I'm sure there's quite a few of us on here that could use itminecat-241x300.png

Sort:  

I think it's too late to start mining bitcoin with only a computer. If you can't build a rig in order to buy, you should probably focus on cloudmining. I started my journey with Hashflare, and wrote an article about it: https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@mouatreda/investing-in-cloud-mining-is-it-still-profitable , if you have any question, don't hesitate ;)

The oldest cat on record was Crème Puff from Austin, Texas, who lived from 1967 to August 6, 2005, three days after her 38th birthday. A cat typically can live up to 20 years, which is equivalent to about 96 human years.

Was it a crtokitty

A cat has two vocal chords, and can make over 100 sounds.

this may be one of the most amazing things on the internet today!

The average lifespan of an outdoor-only (feral and non-feral) is about 3 years; an indoor-only cat can live 16 years and longer. Some cats have been documented to have a longevity of 34 years.

Sorry to burt your bubble but mining for bitcoin isnt going to be profitable whatsoever. You need to spend ALOT of money in computing power not to mention the power consumption... If you wanna mine start with electroneum. :) If youre compute ris good enough you can mine like 20 a day! Well atleast mine does lol... but 10 Electroneum is worth $1 USD.
So id get in it while it's still young :)

What mining site are you going through. And I kind of gathered the idea that what could be possible actually stopped it

Well you could use mining sites to do the mining for you but idk it's a mixed reviews.. I personally dont mine off sites. I made a post if you wanna do electroneum :)

https://steemit.com/electroneum/@markmorbidity/how-to-mine-electroneum-step-by-step-guide-for-begginers-windows-users-only

Thank you . for the advice i will check it out tomarrow. And i am going to follow you

Thanks!
I am new tomining myself but i've read enough to know that the popular ones like bitcoin arent gonna be good mining solo... If you do online mining with a site.. you'd have to invest your money in it to get some profits. Look at hashflare or genesis mining. :)

I am also new. So new, I haven't even started yet. One thing I've gathered. Don't rely on some server site to assist you. Go for something you can achieve. Put the work in, and you won't be skimmed as hard as those other site. And, if you've mined $0.08 btc, you're killing it! But I'm going to guess it was 0.08 usd. Which in my opinion is hardly worth bending over to pick up off the streets! But, you are learning things! Keep moving forwards good buddy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64024.15
ETH 3515.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55