Consoling a cat

in #cat5 years ago

Neon is 14 weeks old in 2 days. But today she got spayed and wow does she hurt 😖 we just came back from the vet after having left her there this morning at 8.30am. When we got there they came running in and told us that she had escaped her box (a plastic picnic basket my mom had uses for Johnny their massive 17 year old black cat... not sure how he stays in the little picnic basket, but oh well, little miss mischief Neon surely won't let herself be caged 😅.

Anyway cages are besides the point really.

So when we came back home we thought she was gonna sleep, from all the drugs and what not... but no! She was all energy. Shame and she was so drunk she kept running ino things. And soon we saw she was trying to bite her stitches loose!

And so the cat and mouse hunt began. I literally had to follow her around to make sure she doesnt complety open up her wound! She was crazy enough to jump up the stairs even 🙄LOL poor thingy.

Eventually I realised she doesnt want me to touch her and she just wants to lie close to me. So I ended up taking a nap with her on the couch.

Suddenly she woke up and started jumping and running up the stairs. I ran after her trying to make sure she doesnt bite put her stitches. Eventually I got her to calm down. This time we took a nap on the mat in the bedroom.

She woke up again. She ran I followed. This time we took a nap on the bed.

She woke up again... and again and again...

So long story short I am now tasked with cutting a sock. I think it's something like a hole for each leg and then the tail as well 😶

cp0[15742598671362113362528.jpg](

Thanks for reading,

Dino_C 🐊

PS - @littlekidogo is me and my partner's concept and it means 'little by little'. ('Kidogo' means little in Swahili) Also he is tall and I am small 😅 if that makes any sense. Also we are completely new here and trying to find out what to do and how to do it, but take note we are here to make friends, not earn coin/s--------------------[oops the cat did that] and not sure how to go about starting out... what would you advise?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58797.87
ETH 2500.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50