You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Should I declaw my cat? 🤔⁉

in #cat7 years ago

Thank you for doing research before jumping into it! Declawing a cat can be very harmful, especially since, like you found out, the vet has to remove the bone. In humans, it's akin to removing the first knuckle of every finger. Yikes!
There are options like plastic tips to put on a cat's claws (although there's no way in a million years I could ever get my cats to hold still while I put on the tips).
Maybe if you fill your house with scratchy toys and posts and whatnot, she won't claw the furniture as much? But then again, cats do what they want...
But again, thank you for being a good mom and putting your kitty's needs first! <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64097.37
ETH 3476.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53