You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sunset Tail

in #cat5 years ago

Coming out of uni with a Certificate in Accounting didn't really prepare me for the job.. I'm getting there though. No substitute for experience :/

I'd like to try other areas of accounting k the future, but I'm content trying to keep the rules for one area in my mind for the moment :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I was lucky - I worked my way through accounting school by being a bookkeeper with a lot of good mentors. I had a ton of various real world experience when I got my degree. It took me 7 years to get a four year degree since I was working full-time too. It made a huge positive difference in the long run.

Yes, definitely stick to one until you know it. Taxes will never let you down since everyone has to pay them. Suck in all the knowledge you can :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58194.53
ETH 2364.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37