#357/365, Caturday; taking the mother cat to the vet, เอาแมวไปหาหมอ, the OPED project.

in #cat6 years ago

Saturday afternoon is the day to take Jilly the mother cat to see the vet. Jilly wouldn’t allow anyone to touch her as she has been a stray cat’s kitten.

AC8DAF41-722B-4C22-A2AA-8B2CD69F5101.jpeg

This gives me quite a headache, not knowing how to catch her! I was thinking of my gardener’s fishing net. But Jilly is too fast and smart to stay still very long. So, I have to entice her upstairs into my kitchen for some milk. As she’s lapping up the milk, I close the front door to trap her inside the house. Then I corner her into a small room and close the door. She stays there for three hours before I let her out into the sitting room. She knows she is trapped and tries to find her way out.

D00F993B-64B4-4AC5-880E-34B10C0B7DF8.jpeg

To be on the safe side, I put on my kitchen gloves before I go after Jilly trying to catch her. I think she would not hurt me intentionally but she might be frightened and struggle to get free. Luckily, I have to run around the room a few times before I could catch her. Surprising, she does not struggle at all but complains very loudly. I put her into the small cage with a piece of cloth covering it. The kittens are very confused why their mother could not get out of the cage to be with them. I try to explain to them that their mother has to see the vet for a week. Jilly is now at the animal hospital recovering from her operation. The nurse tells me that she is complaining a lot for half a day. It seems Jilly will be recovering fast and I should bring her home next week.

06C584F4-A85A-417C-9C21-BF9F64770CD7.jpeg

วันเสาร์เป็นวันที่เราต้องจับแม่แมวไปหาหมอ เพื่อทำหมันตามกำหนดเวลา ตอนแรกคิดไม่ออก ว่าจะจับแมวอย่างไร เจ้าจิลลี่เป็นลูกแมวของแม่แมวเร่ร่อนที่เรารับเลี้ยง มันจึงไม่เชื่องและไม่ยอมให้คนจับตัวมันเลย ในที่สุดเราต้องล่อให้มันขึ้นมาบนบ้าน มากินนมสดในชามที่ห้องครัว แล้วเราก็แอบไปปิดประตูบ้าน มันจึงรู้ว่าไม่มีทางออก มันร้องเสียงดังให้ตัวอื่นมาช่วย เราจึงต้อนให้มันเข้าไปในห้องเล็ก ให้มันหลบใต้ตู้สามชั่วโมง เราพยายามให้มันอดข้าวอดน้ำก่อนไปทำหมัน

พอใกล้เวลาพาแมวไปหาหมอ เราก็ใส่ถุงมือล้างจานก่อน เราคิดว่าจิลลี่คงไม่กัดเราอย่างตั้งใจ แต่ถ้ามันตกใจแล้วดิ้น เราอาจจะโดนข่วนได้ เราต้องวิ่งไล่จับมันในบ้านอยู่หลายรอบ พอจับตัวมันได้มันก็ยอมแต่โดยดี แต่มันร้องเสียงดังประท้วงเราอยู่พักใหญ่ เราจับมันใส่กรงได้และเอาผ้าคลุมไว้ก่อน พอเอากรงลงไปข้างล่าง ลูกแมวพากันมาหาแม่แมว มันสับสนมากเพราะแม่แมวออกจากกรงมาหามันไม่ได้ เราก็พยายามบอกลูกแมวว่าแม่ต้องไปหาหมอ อีกอาทิตย์จึงจะกลับบ้านได้ ตอนนี้จิลลี่อยู่กับหมอ และกำลังพักฟื้นจากการผ่าตัด มันปรับตัวอยู่ในกรงได้แล้ว อีกไม่นานมันจะกลับบ้านได้ ตอนนี้บ้านก็เงียบเพราะลูกแมวหงอยลงไปมาก มันร้องหาแม่ของมัน โชคดีที่มีโรซี่คอยดูแลลูกแมวแทนจิลลี่ในช่วงนี้

203409AB-710A-4A01-AFCA-64249BD06D91.jpeg

Wishing you a very good weekend.

Cheers.

Sort:  

It hurts me to hear cats cry... My heart breaks

Don’t worry! She cries because she is frightened. She is not hurt, now she’s okay.

Posted using Partiko iOS

ทาสแมว ปล.น้องเหมียวน่ารักค่ะ

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you. Luckily, these cats are very good mannered cats too. Very sweet and kind cats.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hope mum recovers quickly looks like her kids miss her dearly :)

Yes, the kittens were calling for their mother! Rosy is looking after her nieces.

Posted using Partiko iOS

That's nice of Rosy :)

Beautiful cats!
A happy return your cat-mom!

Thank you very much! I miss Jilly already!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Get well soon Jilly.

Thank you! The house is very quiet, the kittens are not too cheerful!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations @kaminchan! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Thank you! How I wish to be an orca!

Posted using Partiko iOS

they are look polite and kind. ^^/

The cats say thank you very much! Meow!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85