Thomas Cat Small Claims - Final Update - Resolution Reached!

in #cat7 years ago

We reached an agreement today through a telephone conference with the Claims Facilitator

Regarding my claim for reimbursement of the Vet bills - I was able to speak at length with the dog's owner, and we cleared up some misunderstanding on both sides. In the end, I proposed that she pay 1/2 of the claim by e-transfer on her next payday, which is February 13th. If we could not come to an agreement, the alternative was to take it to an Adjudicator (about a month of waiting) and then back to the Tribunal ... another process that would take another 4 months.

I did not want this hanging over my life until the middle of summer; and because my a-hole brother (in a drunken rage that was totally out of line) fecked up any chance of she and I working it out between ourselves (which we both said we would have been able to do), at least this way I will recoup 1/2 of the vet bills. The dog's owner realized this was a more than fair proposal and accepted the terms. But don't think she got away too lightly - she's had to pay a hefty pound fee; fines for no dog licence tags (it got lost somewhere), the cost to repair a huge hole in her fence and her own Claims Court fee .... as well as reimbursing me 1/2 of the Vet bills.

Sometimes money isn't the only thing to take into account. This was my choice, my decision, and I'm okay with it.

Sort:  

This is good. You can move on and put the sorry affair behind you. There is more to the things than money, happiness matters definitely

You're absolutely right, and I can finally be at peace with this whole thing.

Good post! I like, Regards!

people do not end up understanding that pets do not reason the same as humans and should be insured so that they do not cause any harm ... although there are humans who should be tied up instead of the animal.

Thank you for your comment and thoughts. I realize you're probably very new here - just to let you know that reading and commenting on posts is wonderful and we appreciate it ... upvoting posts that have interested you shows your appreciation to the author in a very 'real' way, and is also important.

A cat's appetite is the barometer of its health. Any cat that does not eat or drink for more than two days should be taken to a vet.

... and what does this have to do with my post? Did you even read it? You did not upvote, which means your comment is spam, which is not a good thing.

The biggest wildcat today is the Siberian Tiger. It can be more than 12 feet (3.6 m) long (about the size of a small car) and weigh up to 700 pounds (317 kg).

Now you are definitely spamming, and earned a flag for that one. My advice: get lost. Now.

Cats come back to full alertness from the sleep state faster than any other creature.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62617.55
ETH 2438.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67