Thomas Cat - Final Update re Settlement!

in #cat7 years ago

Thomas Cat - Final Update re Settlement!

Claims Facilitation is complete, resolution and settlement reached - and the funds are now safely secured in my savings account! This has been a long and stressful procedure that began September 16th with a neighbour's Pitbull/Rotweiler attacking my 14-year-old Thomas Cat in my own house. In addition to injuring my cat, the whole episode and claims procedure to recover even partial vet bills caused my own health issues to increase due to the stress and anxiety.

But it's finally over, and although I wasn't able to recover all of the bills (no thanks to my drunken ass of a brother), I'm satisfied with the settlement I did receive and can finally put the whole matter to rest and work on my health issues.

Thomas Cat is fully healed, although he didn't come out of it unscathed - he has reverted to "baby-cat" behaviour and is very insecure unless he knows where I am at all times. I don't know if I'll be able to coax him to come out and sit on the deck with me when the weather improves, but we'll work on that when the time comes. In the meantime, he is getting all the love I can give him!

Sort:  

Oh my goodness, how exciting! I can't wait to see!

I am sure with all that love he will come back to his old self. My cat Madfoot had a big trauma when we got burgled years ago and it took a while but eventually he got over it :0)

Oh, thanks so much for that encouragement! I'm hopeful I can get Thomas Cat much improved in his confidence by this summer ... I hope. He's such a scaredy cat at the best of times, lol. "Madfoot"? Now that's an interesting name for a cat - is there a story behind it?

But of course :0)

I knew it! And sometime I would love to hear about that story! :D

Hehe, and one day it may be told!

I'm sure you will be able to get him being his old self, animals are tough and can bounce back with love.

Thanks so much for saying that - I really hope he'll regain at least some of his confidence!

All you can do is love him. I hope he finds his way back to his old self. So sorry you had to go through this. My cat was killed by a car a few months ago and it hurts. It must have hurt you terribly to see all the pain your baby went through.

Oh, I am so sorry about your cat; that's heartbreaking. I was devastated when Thomas Cat was attacked, and don't know how I found the strength to beat off the dog, as I was alone at the time. I honestly was so scared I thought I was having a heart attack from the shock. Sending you love and hugs.

Good for you, for not giving up! I hope both of you can now start on your journey of healing ❤️

Thanks so much; we are both working on it! xox

I wish him well, and have a smooth healing journey, physically and mentally. As well to you!

Thank you very much! :)

Most welcome, blessing to you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 58793.48
ETH 2508.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44