You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Heating your house using cats - real science inside!

in #cat6 years ago

Your subject is really funny and insightful at the same time, it's crazy how you've managed to do the calculations,, but what's your tactic on gathering the energy ? U cant lock a cat forever to do work for u :p

Sort:  

The tactic is feeding them and play with them or if they are that many, they can do the playing by themselves.
It's not the worst behavior known to man, just ask the 150 billion animals slaughtered each year for our sustenance. You have a graph here: http://thevegancalculator.com/animal-slaughter/

I am not a vegan myself, I am trying to reduce meat intake to twice per week, so sadly I am contributing to the above statistics also.

We need meat whether you like it or not, a balanced diet is composed of 25% animal proteins and 75 % proteins from vegs and fruits. So i'm totally against vegan diets but I encouragw those who decrease meat intake..

I know, the science covered everything from teeth shape to metabolism and such. Humans are made to eat meat and vegetables and while some of it is disputed (the fact that the brain started to develop when we started eating meat), I think that meat is and should be a part of the diet. But there are people that can avoid it by using other dietary replacements. I don't know how I feel about that. Other researchers said that red meat is very bad, but again, I don't know if that holds. I would have to see if this subject is covered or not and maybe write something in this regard.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57151.22
ETH 3067.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32