The Adventure with Fred; the Kitchen guard #2steemCreated with Sketch.

in #cat7 years ago (edited)

Hello steemiants.
It's the second episode of my series with my cat (Fred) whom i've found quite intelligent.
IMG_20170712_072316.jpg
So, during the earlier times I just got him, he decides to come into the kitchen. Meanwhile, i was advised by my friend not to allow him access to the kitchen 'cos he obviously won't know what is right to eat or not. In this case, I thought he was still small and so, shouldn't be able to climb the cabinet up to where the cooker and foods are. Well, i was right about that.
However, on one occasions, i was cooking, and didn't even know he had entered as usual. I opened the pot and low and behold, there were droplets of the steam retained on the cover of the pot which dripped on him (which probably made him a steemian 😁)
Immediately, he screamed and took a sharp turn like a deer who finds a Lion racing at him while on his way to the stream. I must say I took pity for him though.
From that day onward, Fred became the kitchen guard. He would not come to the kitchen with you even though he loves to follow me everywhere
(even the toilet,lol). Instead, he will sits at the door post and wait till you get out of the kitchen.
IMG_20170712_072939.jpg
IMG_20170712_072952.jpg

Some other times; if you take a while in the kitchen, he just stays there and enjoy himself.
1499841652407.jpg

As usual, he sends his regards...
Whatch out for the next (Fredie the footballer)

Sort:  

Nice...all Pets. Love the cleaniness of cats

You must be "dorth the cat boy". Nice post

Not totally wrong

I am naturally a dog love (so I hate cats), but this your cat made me fall in love with cats, I love the way he acts so intelligently.

You can still change your mind. I guess your love for dog over Cats is not genuine but societal based.

Cute Pussy cat...will get one as a pet soon..

Nice. You'll love it, especially if its like Fred.

Thanks Geet'

Cat are not my pet love dogs

Yeah, most people prefer dogs to cat by default, especially jn a society like mine. We have a reservation for cats.

I love cats especially when it's white

Had me laffing so hard...cute kitty too

Good to laugh,it's a good therapy 😁

Congratulations @dorth! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65178.97
ETH 3261.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68