This Is One Of My Mom's Cats Called, Tiger

in #cat5 years ago (edited)

IMG_20181116_144629603.jpg

I remember many years ago when Tiger was just a little kitten. He was with two other kittens that were his siblings. Tiger was the most friendly of the three. The other two kittens grew up to be cats, but for some reason they went missing. So Tiger is the only survivor of those siblings.

Now days he is the one that has been in mom's backyard for the longest time. There are other cats that my mom feeds, but mom lets Tiger into the house.

It just seems that some of the other feral cats look up to Tiger. Now Tiger was born a feral cat, but is not a feral cat now. By definition of a spay and neuter place a feral cat is a cat that can not be picked up and can not be petted.

Well, that is what I can do with Tiger. I can pick him up and I can pet him. So I guess he is pretty much counted as a pet.

I do try to pet the other cats, but they run away when I get too close. So trying to pick them up is even harder.

Another thing about Tiger is that he will do the cat massage on you. He does it to my mom when she is brushing his long hair. That is another thing about Tiger is his long hair. I guess you call him a long haired cat.

Tiger used to be a cat that would climb high in the trees. Of all the cats that hang out in mom's backyard, it would be Tiger that would go the highest in the trees.

When he was younger I would see him on the roof of mom's home. Then he would even go higher, yes, he would go higher on the air conditioning unit on top of the house.

Well, that was when he was younger. I haven't seen him up too high now days.

I thing he stays close to the ground as he is now as I took this picture.

If you enjoyed this blog, please upvote and follow.
Thank you, David.
Image is mine, taken with my Moto G.

Sort:  

ฅ/ᐠ.。.ᐟ\

Thank you @steemkitten!

ミㅇᆽㅇミ

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64140.77
ETH 3133.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15