A Beautiful Long-Haired Cat

in #cat6 years ago

I just thought I would show you this picture of my cat named "Snow"


The really odd thing about Snow and her sister "Angel" is that when they were kittens they were almost solid white and short-haired. The older they got, the longer their fur grew. At one point they looked like they had a mane like a lion just around their heads on their necks. I have researched trying to find out what breed this is but never found anything.


Sort:  

Tigers are excellent swimmers and do not avoid water.

Ok..thanks for that fact about tigers.

Cats, especially older cats, do get cancer. Many times this disease can be treated successfully.

My cat Snow did die of cancer at age 17. Her brother and sister died of old age at 20 years old. I like to keep them alive in my heart by posting their pictures.

hi there. they probably are or have some "british longhair" in their genes... ;) and by the way catfacts is a bot...
peace love and happiness

Wow..So in the british longhair, they start out being short haired? Thanks for that info, I will research that. And you say catfacts is a bot? Well that sure is a downer. I'm new at this steemit and I need to learn more about that I guess.

It just looks kind of short haired in the beginning...
chaton3.jpg
...but in the end they become "long haired"... ;)
and don't worry about the bots, we all started there on steemit... may you want to check this link out
https://steemit.com/steem/@phelimint/my-suggestions-and-advice-for-new-users-on-steemit

greets and steem on

Thanks...adorable kittens! I would have a whole houseful if I could...and I read every bit of that link you posted! Great info I will take and run with!!

Hey there, I'm Oatmeal Joey Arnold, and love cats so much.

Hi Oatmeal Joey Arnold.

Snow is indeed looking very cute !

Thanks @rehan12...we miss her a lot...
💖

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67776.21
ETH 3737.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72