Steemit, meet RTFM and his little brother Wilson!

in #cat7 years ago (edited)

I'm learning how Steemit works and the FAQ is pretty comprehensive! While I'm reading it and going through it I though I'd try an tell you guys a little tale about my first cats RTFM (Arty Efem phonetically).

First off his name is RTFM or Arty for short. I found the little bugger tied to a tree with a chain when he was about 3 months old, with a broken foot and a very loud meow.

13062763_10206618677645099_868658387_o.jpg

If you're curious about the name, after I decided to keep him, I was at a loss for a name! My girl friend at a time wanted to call him Garfield or Charlie. I wasn't too keen on those names so I did what any developer would do and ask the internet for a name. Top suggestions included: Grub, Bash, RTFM, Spoink and Donald. After the final votes were cast RTFM and Grub were neck in neck. I loved the way RTFM could be spelled Arty and so, his name was chosen.

received_1150526695079903 (1).jpeg

For a while now he's been my compadre and assistant in all my game dev related projects. Heck he even helped me move from my previous relationship into a new one with a lady who took care of him while I was off at a conference. My SO liked him so much that she got him a brother she called Wilson. Right now they cannot be separated. This is how they sleep most of the time:

received_1171712526294653.jpeg

He is really vocal tho'. If asked a question or you look at him and talk he will answer to the best of his ability. Mostly common sense answers. And if he ever wakes up to an empty food bowl, well, check the image bellow!

received_1149475545185018.jpeg

To be fair, food is the only thing that wakes RTFM up.

received_1171161786349727.jpeg

So this is Arty! My partner in crime and my best friend. My SO said I saved him but to be honest, the little bugger saved me!

Sort:  

We have a Tabby just like that here! Burton is his name. And he LOVES food, more than anything, hell he is prolly waiting by the food bowl right now..

I feel like Tabby's are driven only by their need to acquire and consume as much food as possible!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 52752.07
ETH 2324.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12