Castles - do you recognise this one?

in #castles7 years ago (edited)

I've always loved history and I love old buildings. In particular, I have a fascination with castles and this one we visited over August Bank Holiday is definitely amongst my favourites. Very well preserved, and well worth a visit if you're down in Cornwall and like your castles too.

Where's your favourite castle in the UK? If you can share a photo of your favourite castle too, that would be great.

image.jpg

Sort:  

so awesome picture....

upvote and follow me @nijhum

Stafford Castle, Staffordshire, GB
This is my favorite castle because it was my family's wayyyy back in the day. I love reading about my ancestors even though they weren't perfect people. There are some very interesting limbs in the family tree and more castles than one could imagine.
Thanks for sharing!
Best,
Mo

Photo Credit: Angella Streluk

@molovelly - Thanks for the reply and sharing your photo with us. I'll be googling to find out more about Staffordshire Castle for sure 😀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62213.63
ETH 2420.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59