On the edge of death

in #castellano6 years ago

On the edge of death
Three of August of the year two thousand and seventeen, I remember that night as if it were yesterday, a family night with an unexpected visit, an old friend from the high school who visited us, her name was Mercedes. That day my mother prepared dinner, some delicious hamburgers stuffed with meat, chicken, tomato, pink room and lettuce.
We all sat down to eat in the dining room, we all laughed at the jokes that my father told and the certain occurrences that our friend Mercedes said, telling us about certain adventures that happened to us in high school.
-julio remember the day we left your house at school and your dog Clifor chased us there, ha-ha what a pity we had that day when he entered our room, everyone laughed and commented that the dog paid more attention than us.

  • haha ​​if I remember that day my grandmother always told Clifor the old tramp who always spent it on the street, no! That day was very funny, Clifor in the class and I with a face that is not my dog, even the teacher said who was that dog.
  • if it is true and everyone looked at you and laughed. Mercedes says to him while arranging his hair.
    -By the way July what happened with Clifor. Mercedes says to you
    Julio, when he heard that question, remained serious and some small tears protruded from his eyes.
    -Forgive me, did I say something bad? - says Mercedes to Julio
  • not quiet Mercedes, what happens is that when Julio studied at the ULA in San Cristóbal, at that time here in San Antonio, a car ran over Clifor and took his life, Julio's father replies to Mercedes.
    -I understand, I'm very sorry Julio.- says Mercedes to Julio.
  • Nothing happens Mercedes, but if I would give my life to help a dog, have it for sure- Julio answers to Mercedes.
    -Good good! let's not be sad about Clifor he was a great dog, now we have two puppies that need our attention, the Chihuahua Coky and the Pincher Cloyd.
    After dinner we went to the room to chat for a while, at that moment we heard Coky barking near a pile of firewood but we did not think it was anything wrong, after a while we heard a different bark from Coky as if it hurt something .
  • wow-wow-bark Coky with a foam on the snout.
  • What's up, Coky? -While I looked at him, it was a toad with which he barked so much, the toad had poisoned the Dog.

When Coky walked he staggered from there to here, my friend cried to see him. Coky's eyes were much larger than normal until there came a time when he fell to the ground, poor writhing and barking.

  • wow-wow-barked Coky
    At that moment I was frozen ... my father gave him milk and immediately the dog vomited a large white slime and thick but at that moment his appearance looked like a stuffed animal, stiff as plaster, my mother panicked saying:
  • Oh! Do not! My Coky no! Come in, everyone go home, I can not see it like that, "my mother was talking as she ran home with my father and my friend.
    At that time I had to react, I could not let a friend die like that, I had to do something -I'm not going to let Coky die! -I said as I grabbed him and ran towards the street, he was in chores and franelilla, he was not wearing shoes but sandals, looking for help in the street like a desperate at 9 at night in San Antonio del Táchira, I went to where my grandmother to see if they could help me.
    -Aunt! Aunt! My dog ​​was poisoned by a toad, what am I doing? He is dying, "he said while holding my dog.
    -I do not have anything to give the dog-says my Aunt.
    -Oh! Poor little dog, take it to the vet in the center-my grandmother used to say
    At that moment I went to run with him lifted, I ran 10 blocks to the vet and when I arrived I realized that it was closed and my dog ​​barked with signs of sadness while I told him - hold Coky, be strong, we will both come out well this. (I never stopped, I remember that every person who passed asked for help but nobody gave it to me) then I arrived at an ice cream parlor, the Ice Cream Parlor, that's what it was called. The owner answered me: I have the number of a veterinarian who lives about 4 blocks from here. At that time I did not carry papers such as identity card, money or a cell phone but a couple were with their children in the ice cream shop, they offered to help me.
    -Let's go boy, my husband and I can take him to the vet -the lady responds to help him.
Sort:  

Congratulations @roduik! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63547.08
ETH 3070.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83