My life and the voleyball

in #castellano6 years ago

Hello friends of Steemit. My name is Paola Barrera and I am 21 years old.

I started practicing volleyball at the age of 16, in the junior school of the Central University of Venezuela, where I came across different experiences and situations that I never imagined would have anything to do with the world of sports.

Being in this world I realized that the vast majority of things are influenced by influences. Being surrounded by so many women with ages similar to mine, I witnessed various behaviors conditioned by wanting to be a starter in a game, what do I mean by this? The coaches were young, not of our ages but if they were between 20 and 30 years old, they were always interested in one or more of the girls. You could notice how the girls who had agreed to go out with a coach were taken to all the games, while those who had refused to have any relationship outside of the trainer-student with them, were not taken to the games.

These and many uncomfortable things I witnessed being in this world, but those things really become insignificant when you find yourself on a court doing what you love. It's been a few years since I started playing, I train somewhere else where it's irrelevant if the coach feels any liking for you or not.

I would have liked to play volleyball since much earlier, maybe at this stage of my life I was on another level, but if one thing I'm sure is that volleyball is my MY WORLD.

Your votes and comments will be of great help

Sort:  

It's wise, and cool, that you've found a way to evade the pattern you've observed of sexual harassment during training.

All your photos here show volleyball indoors. Do you also play outdoor volleyball?

When it's your turn to serve the ball, do you prefer to serve underhand or overhand?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59046.50
ETH 2654.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50