You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Spanish is not a brand | Posts condemned to dust

in #castellano7 years ago

This isn’t anything new, sadly. We saw the same thing with Steem Guild and other curation “guilds” in the past. The people who run them don’t apply the same rules to themselves and mostly use the guild as a means to enrich themselves, not to support the given community that they claim to be “helping.”

Anyway - if you have a list of Spanish-language users that you have vetted for originality and quality, contect me on steemit.chat. I’ll try to get them some attention.

Sort:  

Thanks man,
What we are striving to do ATM is to train users starting and protect them from the private police to help them become those original and quality producers we want to thrive in the platform.

I have one or two renegades who like me condemn their posts to dust, i'll DM them to you, but little by little we are getting new curators and small players that support freedom, the problem is that half of them just want to follow big daddy steps and the other half are a ragged band of good will and hope but little SP, I am following the trail of two small curation projects from people in south america:

@provenezuela and @dropahead

It wont make much of a difference but i realized it would have been a mistake to want to create another curation group to put my SP to work, that is another campaign i have at user level, trying to aggregate projects to work together until they consolidate and can specialize as that is the second mistake many possible competitors have made, by being tunnel visioned by their own objectives not seeing that they have to work together if they want to grow strong.

Hi there @ats-david. Thank you for your attention, participation and solidary comment mate. I'm sure that with your seniority within this platform and your veteran opinion & optic about these reiterative Curation Guilds issues and such that have been occurring within our community for so long ago. And which you have witnessed so close from the front row. A private meeting with @nnnarvaez at steemit.chat is in order, due and would be of great help.

I really wish it to be a very fruitful and positive meeting for both.

Cheers!! :)

@ats-david good for you on making this offer!
I came here from another discussion but, as I am new here, find the whole political/social system here very interesting!

I came here becaus a friend is on steemit and I thought I could play a part at spam and cheater control. but it seems many things are more complex than I had realized. Thx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67831.26
ETH 3460.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72