The day I’ve met Casey Neistat

in #casey7 years ago

A week ago I stood as a moron, with a smile from ear to ear, waving at Casey Neistat (as if he knew me) as he enters the stage at the Bright day event in Utrecht, the Netherlands. After my eyes got a little moist (just a bit to be honest, usually I’m an average manly man) I was mesmerized by his talk, I mean it was pretty normal talk. I guess nothing new has been said, just the old regular slogans of Casey- “do what you can’t” etc.

But why are we (am I, if you never haven’t heard of him) find Casey Neistat so influential ?

We can all relate to Casey’s background who started as a 17 year old, teenage father in a studio apartment in Connecticut that later moved to the big apple to achieve he’s dream of becoming a filmmaker. He’s work ethics is definitely what got him this far, not taking any shortcuts, sleeping 4 hours a night, motivated and not willing to fail. At the end of it all, Neistat has achieved a special way of story telling whitin the filmmaking industry (his famous time lapses, sloppy shots of a falling camera an amazing drone footage).

Back to that day in Utrecht one week ago, it got me really thinking. What can I take from Casey’s recipe to success?

Think about it.

E9449260-4FD9-496C-8896-AABA54947B22.jpeg

I’m somewhere at the back, waving like an idiot ;)

Sort:  

Who is Casey Neistat?

He is no one where I live. Never heard the name.

I know you gave a link and I see a picture with lots of people.

It would help if you explained who he is, in your own words.

Casey Neistat is a filmmaker, YouTube and entrepreneur ;), at the link you’ll find he’s YouTube channel

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 55290.41
ETH 2357.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32