Project: Casemod - Hardware@Wall - Overlay

Habedere everyone,

today I show you my overlay.

If you missed the 4th part (mdf panel); here it is:
Project: Casemod - Hardware@Wall - MDF panel

I will install an additional overlay to my mod.
I hope this will give the project a special look, a little bit 3D

The overlay had the same size as the main panel and was made out of 3mm MDF.

I used my CAD document, cut out the areas and fixed it to the panel.

IMG_2261.jpg

With a spray can I transferred the sections to the overlay.
To identify the parts better, I highlighted them with a red marker.

IMG_2264.jpg

At the end I cut out everything with the jigsaw.

IMG_2331.jpg

I cut the black leather to the right dimensions and applied glue to the two parts.
After the drying time was over I brought them together

IMG_2334.jpg

IMG_2349.jpg

IMG_2356.jpg

After 24h I cut out the different parts und glued them to the back of the overlay.
I didn't use a stapler because the overlay is not thick enough.
But no problem the glue was insanely strong

IMG_2359.jpg

IMG_2360.jpg

And this is the final overlay.

IMG_2386.jpg

IMG_2387.jpg

What's next?

I'm going to work with plexiglass.
Servus and cu next time.

Sort:  

Waiting for the final results.

Thanks for your interest. I appreciate it.
But it will take a while until its finished. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56835.87
ETH 2399.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39