The Time Eagle Spirit Borrowed A Cat For Caturday!

in #carturday6 years ago (edited)

2133f24b-a52d-492a-b351-48bc9a38a757.jpeg

f0d99ebc-390d-4636-aa83-0c5b883db97a.jpeg


So, I’m staying at a friend’s house and this not so feral cat comes after me. Yes, after me. She’s sorta cute in her young Pet Semetery type way.

A bunch of kittens are always closeby and she hunts like a lynx. No kidding!

Anyhoo, tried quite a few shots and got these until she started clawing and licking my leg like she was tenderizing it.

She proceeded to take a kitty bite and Caturday was over for poor Eagle Spirt, now worried about some weird unknown cat disease.

All for this Caturday thing @saffisara started, at least I think it was her or @enginewitty. If it weren’t they’ll come by and correct me momentarily.

Happy Caturday y’all,

Eagle Spirit

PS. Please excuse my ashy leg. 😝


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

You can never be quite sure with "sort of feral" cats; they seem to go back and forth between thinking you are their friend... and a snack. Very pretty cat, though!

I don't know who started Caturday on Steemit... but it was an ancient (in web terms) tradition on 4chan.

Happy Caturday!
=^..^=

@curatorcat i totally agree, i couldn't let her see any fear either or i know i would've been a goner! even tho i'm an eagle i know she wouldve totally tried to take me down.
thank you for stopping by and giving me some love! blessings, eagle

Hahaha!! Had a really good laugh at that title. Lol. Shes gorgeous... borrowed or not. Lol

@jaynie yay jaynie, i've missed you and been away for a couple of weeks but so happy to see you and i will be visiting you soon. you know how i just love your posts! xoxo
so happy to have made you laugh and thank you!

aaah thank you hon!!! Looking forward to seeing you around more :) MWAH!!!

Awe..she is a pretty cat and at least you got a couple of really nice shots for #caturday! I think @dswigle started the tag but I could be mistaken! ;)

@deerjay thank you so much! i love this group, youre all the greatest and i just had to contribute or i would continue to feel left out! :( hehe

You're very welcome! :)

That is such a beautiful kitty... Just want to pet that softy cutie 🤗 and I understand why it comes to you my sweet friend... I would..meow 😂😂 lol

@saffisara aww i'm so happy you think so! hehe love you, eagle

I have also a cat, a black european shorthair. Midnight is her name.

She is an old lady... 12 years old... she is a snake killah!!!

😂🤣 Nice! Great Caturday Eagle ♥️ omg you make me laugh! Hope you're all okay 🐱

@yogajill yay!! i'm so glad you laughed woo hoo!! i'm okay, cats ... this one loves to kill bunnies and big wildlife ... kinda scary ... happy week my lady! miss you xoxo

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

they may be who you heard about Caturday from but it has been around the internet for quite some time. I sound like an expert lol but not.. correct me if I am wrong.

ferral cats are cool.

@rebeccabe i got the lowdown in the comments below, with names supplied LOL feral cats .. .eeekkkkkk

haha I see that .. omg

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-07-22T02:51:00
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 785.81/800.00
Total Photos: 112
Total comments: 68
Total contest wins: 1
And have also received a 3.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

She's pretty and I still think you need a cat, a female cat at that because there's to be more opinionated and demanding. That's be perfect for you.

@spozone she is pretty but way too wild, i dunno. cats are scary ... hehe

I got a boy kitten I could send you or perhaps rent a car and deliver to you if you'd take him in. He'd be a great cat for you. He is super loving, affectionate, playful, with a pretty wirery personality.
Just look how cute he is.
IMG_20180715_184904.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60700.74
ETH 2389.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64