Ahh the good ole' days. My favorite TV Shows from my childhood.

in #cartoons7 years ago

I have just realized how much I miss the TV shows i used to watch as a kid. Most of the best shows aren't played even played anymore!
Here is some of the shows that are not played anymore or just don't make any new episodes.
Samurai Jack

The Grim Adventures of Billy and Mandy: AKA the two creepiest children ever and a Grim Reaper that never leaves. This show in general was just creepy, but still one of the best ones out there.

Invader Zim

Kim Possible: This show was the best example of being friendzoned


Danny Phantom: EVERYONE wanted this to happen to them.

Cartoons were the best. Everything just seems a whole lot better in the cartoons. The different graphics they used just made them that much more interesting. Some of those shows included...
Chalk Zone

The Adventures of Jimmy Neutron: Boy Genius

Codename: Kids Next Door

Code Lyoko

Totally Spies: I always thought one day someone would ask me to be an undercover spy so i could like a secret double life like this.

Avatar: The Last Airbender: This show was in a way romantic torture. Aang and Katara just should have been an item from the beginning.

There are shows that unfortunately have been redone. I'm not sure why they redid some of these shows, I mean, they are so great the way they are! Here's a couple of the great shows from my early years and what they look like now.

Teen Titans
Origional

New: This is not okay to me... In my opinion the original should have stayed!

Ben Ten
Origional


New: which is just Ben getting older so really the only new thing about it is the characters changed to show that.

There are so many more that are still around and others that are not that I have not mentioned. My plan is to own all of these and more so one day my kids will have all of the great old shows just like i did growing up.

Sort:  

That's all modern stuff. The really good nostalgia stuff is always in black and white. After 1967, every thing went down hill.


ColdMonkey mines Gridcoin through generating voluntary BOINC computations for science...

I suppose we are just from different 'good ole days'. I can respect the classic black and white's as well.

Dragon Ball Z?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 54953.89
ETH 2913.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.03