Top 10 Childhood Cartoons (part 1)

in #cartoons6 years ago (edited)

Hello again guys!


Today I've seen a video on facebook in which some kids between 8-10 were reacting to 2000s cartoons.While I was watching the video, I realised that more than a half of those kids didn't recognize those cartoons which used to be everything for me.I find it very sad because those were really good cartoons which made my childhood better. So, I've decided to make a top 5 of my favorite cartoons which I used to watch like crazy when I was little. :D
  • 1) Foster's Home for Imaginary Friends

I'm not gonna lie, this cartoon was one of my favorites.I remember how excited I used to be when I saw it coming on the TV.
This cartoon was about a house founded by Madam Foster to serve as a home for abandoned imaginary friends once their creators gave them up.This cartoon has a lot of colorful and unique characters which make a lot of crazy stuff and which are put into a lot of fun situations.

S1YojZy.gif
gif source

  • 2) The Powerpuff Girls

Even if it is a girly cartoon, I know guys who love this even more than me. (I'm not joking) The Powerpuff Girls is an american television series in which the main characters: Blossom, Bubbles, and Buttercup. They are three sisters created by a brainy scientist who are called to help fight the criminals from their town using their powers.

giphy.gif
gif source

  • 3) Ed, Edd n Eddy

I used to love so much this cartoon, not only because it was so weird but in the same time so cool, but because was so funny and different than other cartoons. (even if my mom used to say that is not educative at all)
Ed, Edd n Eddy is an animated comedy which presents the amazing life full of adventures of 3 preteen boys named Ed, Edd (called "Double D") and Eddy.They used to put each other in funny and humiliating situations to make money to purchase their favorite confectionery, jawbreakers.

Ed-Edd-And-Eddy-Eating-Jawbreakers-71135.gif
gif source

  • 4) Dexter's Laboratory

I remember like it was yesterday when I was hiding with my cousin from my mom just to watch Dexter's Lab.We were hiding because Dexter's Lab was broadcasted in the afternoon when we were supposed to sleep. So, between sleep and watching cartoons it's obvious what we chose!
Dexter's Laboratory is an american comic science fiction animation televison series in which the main character, Dexter, a boy-genius and inventor with a secret laboratory in the basement of his house, battles his sister Dee Dee whose purpose was to destroy all his invetions.

dexters-laboratory-chasing-dee-dee.gif
gif source

  • 5) Courage the Cowardly Dog

I literally laugh when I remember how fascinated and intrigued I used to be of this cartoon, fact that just made me want to watch it more and more.Courage the Cowardly Dog is an American animated horror comedy television series which presents the paranormal and supernatural misadventures of a dog who lives with a married elderly couple in the middle of Nowhere.

anigif_enhanced-9463-1422471484-22.gif
gif source


I will continue this top in another article, because I think it would have been too long if I'd wrote about 10 cartoons.:) Thank you so much for reading!


Now I dare you to tell me in the comments which was your favorite cartoon! :D

P.S: much hugs 🤗🤗

Sort:  

So you dare me to tell you my favourite cartoon. @lidiagheorghe none of the above is my favourite, although they all look funny, I'm afraid its Tom and Jerry for me.. yay Thanks for sharing @racykacy

Haha, nice cartoon, one of my favorites too! I wanted to put it on the next part! :) thank you for comment! c:

Yay looks like I'll have to come back and dare to tell that Tom and Jerry is my favourite cartoon when you post the next part LOL Stay safe and well @racykacy

Haha I love how you think! See you later, huugs !! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3032.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67