How I Animated A Walking Stick-man Using FlipaClipsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #cartoon6 years ago

I was just doing a little Steemit Surfing while I waited for my boy @landonator to wake up from his nap.

I found @meesterboom's post about his random animations. I had always wondered how he was making those hilarious animations.

It turns out he does them all on a cell phone with an app called FlipaClip.

I'm always looking for new programs and apps to try out and this one could really help me kill some time at work during the downtime of breaks and lunch. It will save me from checking Blockfolio every 3 minutes at least.

My first attempt.

I wanted to start by making a simple walking stick man. This quickly transformed into something completely different in about 20 minutes. It's not as easy as it looks to animate using only a finger on a cell phone.

FlipaClip - Testing one.gif

A fun little app that will definitely kill some time when I'm bored.

I'll have to do a little practice to get that stickman to walk, though.

Sort:  

A great diversion, and I sure get what you mean by checking Blockfolio very few minutes: I need to cut down myself. So your drawings and apps are definitely motiving me to start drawing this weekend. Hopefully keep me from reading about crypto for awhile :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64498.18
ETH 3079.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86