[Rudy and Joey] + [More Toon Concept Art]

in #cartoon7 years ago

I thought it might be kinda funny if the Kangaroo Rat's main love interest was. Well. A Kangaroo LOL.
Rudy and Joey 1.png
So tbh I'm not sure if Rudy (the mom kangaroo) has an apron because she has a pouch, or if she has a pouch because she has an apron. Or maybe she just has two pouches and likes to have extra pocket space?? alfjlsjfa idk but the apron seemed fitting LOL.

Rudy has a kid, too. Whose name is Joey. Get it? Like a baby kangaroo? Okay I'll shut up now.


But yeah, she needed a kid, both because you can't just have a kangaroo without a bby I mean that's practically the kangaroo's shtick srsly ppl

BUT ANYWAY the other reason is of course she needs a little punk delinquent who causes trouble for any would-be romeos, mostly because Carter's a jerk so it's funny when bad stuff happens to h//SHOT//
Rudy and Joey 2.png

Carter. Carter, you're a toon. It just pops back on, c'mon man--

More Toon Concept Art: [[Rover and Carter] + [Concept Art Gone Wrong]]

I'll have more concept art of these goobers to post once I scan in the stuff I drew traditionally.
((There's a few more new characters in there, too))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 59515.78
ETH 2505.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47