I and my Friends Recalled about the Shows we Watched during Childhood (PART I)

in #cartoon8 years ago (edited)

I and my friends recalled about the Shows that we watched when we were still kids. To my surprise, we had a lot in common given that we were so far away from each other - like, hundreds to a thousand kilometer/s away. The genre widely varies which includes cartoon, clay animation, anime, live action, and some others I can't identify. Although what I would only be able to tell you now are some of the #cartoons. I don't think that I could fit all of them here hehe. And I'm also a bit time-constrained. 

But, without further ado, here are some of those shows with my description of them:


Mickey Mouse

It's one of the earliest/classic shows of Mickey Mouse that I was luckily able to watch. I'm 21 now and I was just around 6 when I first saw it. It shows the everyday life of Mickey Mouse and his friends and how they solve everyday problems caused by minor villains that they encounter. 

                                          


House of Mouse

It's a show within a show and another, where Mickey Mouse and his friends present their own life stories - same with Mickey Mouse and Friends. The other difference with the classic series is the improved animation. Their audience - no other than famous characters from the other Disney movies. Of course, being themselves, the show gets crazy too just like when the villains took over the show. That was hilarious. 

                                                                                                                                   


Tom and Jerry

The classic Tom and Jerry is a show of a cat named Tom and a mouse named Jerry . It's a funny show of Tom chasing Jerry for always sneaking in to get food. Tom is like a guard in the home where they live, thus the chase. Jerry, being smarter than Tom always win. In almost all episodes, they always run to each other, although, there were episodes when they become friends, specially during a Christmas special episode. 

                                                            


Justice League

Justice League is the cartooned show of DC's Justice League comprising of renowned superheroes such as Superman, Batman, Wonderwoman, Green Lantern, The Flash, and others. The show depicts the superheroes' battle against major villains from the comics, as well as their other daily encounters. The superhero I always wanted to become is Flash.

                                            


Teen Titans

It's another superhero cartoon show based from DC Comics. Actually, I just knew about that recently. I never knew that they were based from a comic series until then. The show features Robin, Starfire, Cyborg, Raven, and Beastboy and their adventure battling opponents related to their lives.  I remember playing their game on Cartoon Network website. I was addicted to it.

                                    


Codename: Kids Next Door

It's a show of 5 kids and their adventures inside and related to their base which is a tree-house. With number 1 their leader, the team battles against villains who advocate on what every child may hate or slack in doing i.e. schoolworks, dental matters, etc. Any kid could relate so much with them, although what really stayed on my memories are the cool and creative tools and weapons at their disposal. They were damn crafty.

                                               


Untalkative Bunny

Have you ever watched a cartoon show of a rabbit with a distinct whistled theme song? This show presents the life of a bunny alongside its friends. And oh, I almost forgot, it doesn't talk. The most memorable episode of Untalkative Bunny for me is the Halloween special. Being a child, I was too scared of the suddenly-appearing squirrel-zombie. Correct me if I'm wrong but the squirrel wasn't really a zombie, right? Something else just happened to it why it seemed like it was a zombie. Anyway, here's the scary picture:

                                                                                                                                                       


Kim Possible

"Call me, beep me, if you wanna reach me" Anyone who remembers this lyrics is definitely an avid Kim Possible watcher. Kim Possible depicts the life of Kim and Ron, two spies under the assistance of their genius classmate, Wade. And of course, let's not forget about Rufus - their naked mole rat side kick. In school, Kim is a cheerleader. Ron is her best friend since kindergarten. Together, they fight against the evil plots of Dr. Drakken and his assistant Shego.

                                                                 


Other cartoons I wasn't able to include, but will be on the next posts:

  • Looney Toons
  • The Roadrunner Show
  • Woody the Woodpecker Show
  • Teletubbies
  • Powerpuff Girls
  • Totally Spies
  • Martin Mystery
  • Spongebob
  • Ed Edd and Eddy
  • RECESS
  • Clifford the Big Red Dog
  • Harry and His Bucketful of Dinosaurs
  • Jake the American Dragon
  • Sagwa the Chinese Siamese Cat
  • Madelline
  • Jojo the Circus Clown
  • Samurai Jack
  • PB &J Otter


LIVE ACTION SHOWS

  • High School Musical
  • Camp Rock
  • WWE
  • Hannah Montana
  • Wizards of Waverly Place
  • That's So Raven
  • The Suite Life of Zack and Cody 
  • Suite Life on Deck
  • Cory in the House
  • Power Rangers
  • iCarly


ANIME

  • Hunter X Hunter
  • Flame of Rekka
  • Naruto
  • Ghost Fighter
  • Dragon Ball Z
  • Doraemon
  • Inuyasha
  • Bubu & Chacha
  • Hitman: Reborn!
  • Slamdunk


CLAY ANIMATION

  • Pengu
  • Shaun the Sheep


Image Sources:

 

Sort:  

Apologies for the photos shown at the bottom. I should have made this post "Markdown" mode. I can't seem to switch it from "Editor" mode right now. I'll just switch right away on my next post.
Greetings to everyone by the way!! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61159.70
ETH 2631.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63