Don't Starve Fan Art

in #cartoon7 years ago (edited)

Good day! Today I will be posting of a fan art I made from a game by Klei Entertainment named Don't Starve. The character that I have made is named Wilson. He is the protagonist in the game Don't Starve.
Dont Starve.jpg

What is Don't Starve?

Don't Starve is an open world game where the objective of the players is to survive as long as possible in a randomly generated world. Sounds like a simple and easy game but of course, it isn't. In the world of Don't Starve, the creatures that exist are different and there are some other things that lurks during the dark called Shadow Creatures.

To be able to survive in this game, it is important to watch over your hunger, health and sanity. When I first played this game, I did'n't know what sanity is for as I know that hunger and health are two normal things in any survival game. Then I found out that the things at night called Shadow Creatures, will actually start attacking you if your sanity is low. It may sound like a big hassle, but it is part of the game as you need to kill them to obtain Nightmare Fuel which is one of the important material for crafting.

My Experience With My Friends

There is also another game released by Klei Entertainment called Don't Starve Together. It is multiplayer version of Don't Starve and that you can play it with your friends.. I have personally played this game and I would say- it's a great game and I RECOMMEND playing this game. In this game, the character you and your friends pick are important for your survival. It's so funny when playing with friends especially when you screw up and ended up burning or stealing some of their stuff. For me, the fun part was trying to screw everybody up and that they would rage( not that I recommend it but it's nice to have fun together once in awhile). Being too serious in games for me can be boring sometimes so why not HAHAH ;D

Here is a process of me making my fan art for Don's Starve/ Don't Starve Together.

Don't-Starve.gif

What made me like this game is also because of it's story and it's art style which also inspired me to make a fan art of it. Which I don't usually do.

By the way, this game is available on Steam or you may go to the Klei Entertainment website( https://www.klei.com/games/dont-starve ) if you are interested and good luck ;)

I will try to post more of these as I have plant to make more of art of the characters.
Thank you and have a great day ;)

Sort:  

Congratulations @dantekuro! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hello! I love Don't Starve Together and you have a nice art!

Hi. the cat thing in your profile, is it because you're alleric?

Haha it's because my family member are allergic to cats so I can't keep them and thank you!

Thank you:)

thanks:) I am trying to make it more of Don't Starve style and am working on it

I love this game !!!))
wonderful drawing!)

Yes, it's fun to play with friends too! Plus, the lore interests me a lot :D

Aw, yea, another Don't Starve player! Although I'm not very good at it and keep dying, I love it ='D Looking forward to more of your stuff

HAHAHA even I'm not really good at the game but it's fun. I will try to create more of the characters from Don't Starve Together ;)

Great! Looking forward to it!

Cool stuff. Looking forward to more :)

Thank you. Will try to post more haha ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64319.13
ETH 3411.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51