Jim, Steve and the Zombie conversationsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #cartoon7 years ago

I wrote this as an experiment, I had downloaded the program HitFilm which allows me to put CGI characters into a live action background by tracking the footage.
If you watch carefully you'll see I was moving the camera slightly to see if the characters would move as well as to keep their positions in reality.
The Zombie at the end also had to keep where he was in the frame, although at the time I didn't know how to create a shadow underneath him.
The other part of the test was to see what looks better transferring over, in this video I rendered the characters with a green background to insert. If you have a big enough screen you'll be able to see through the character on the rights shirt; This happened because I wasn't thinking that far ahead and it's just off green.
Episode two I was able to transfer over the entire 3D character as an obj file.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62345.27
ETH 2427.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49