Entry cartoon-off

Society Selfie

Well I was doodling something for the cartoon-off contest created by @corpsvalues and couldn't come up with any joke or sick humor. Well I have some old stuff I could use but I wanted to create something new.

Anyway while drawing I had to think about the movie "Society" by horror effect legend Brain Yuzna and the epic final of that movie. So I thought about the final scene and how they would take a selfie.

I just remembered how much influence that movie (and a lot of other twisted movies from the 80s/90s) had on me.

So I decided to enter anyway so I can create awareness for the contest and maybe a bit of tribute to the movie. Thinking of doing a real tribute maybe someday.

selfie.jpg
Society Selfie

Wonder if anyone saw that movie?

thanksforeverything-sanderjansen.png

Sort:  

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

never seen that movie, but it's a hell of a selfie!

You should give it a try if you like gory surreal B-movies with wicked humor :)

Thank you!

Sounds right up my alley!

Awesome did you ever see Naked Lunch?

I haven't seen that movie, Sander, but in my mind this is what society's selfie would look like anyway :D Very artistic !! I love it <3

Well it's a pretty weird b-movie especially the ending is worth it. Thank you I hope I make a chance in the contest :)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Very cool! I like your artwork a lot:)

Glad you like my artwork @koto-art! Thank you :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68845.40
ETH 3281.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65