18th #Cartoon-off (Caption this!) contest, guest judge: @artonmysleeve!

in #cartoon-off6 years ago (edited)

C44A6A1D-CF79-40CF-8BFA-EA09536C5D13.jpeg

E75CDCA1-59CF-4AD7-AD25-027FE7A1194F.jpeg

Hello cartoon enthusiasts & welcome! Here’s my entry for this weeks “18th # Cartoon-off (Caption this) contest.”
This is kind of a strange comic I came up with today, I think stranger than most of the one’s I’ve come up with before. I was thinking about being an artist myself, and what kind of joke I could come up with pertaining to that subject. It seems like every time I take a photo, I really have to watch where all my fingers are, because I tend to get them in front of my camera shot, it’s annoying that’s for sure, I have to admit, I’ve ruined some great shots! Anyways I hope you find this two panel comic enjoyable. I mixed naturalist drawing (realistic looking drawing in the background, with comic drawing in the forefront.) I started doing that awhile ago, and I like the effect I get from it. This was all digitally drawn with my iPad Procreate App, strictly using an airbrush tool.
Thank you @corpsvalues for providing this terrific contest, and thank you friends for all your support ❣️Bless you all and good day.

5DC34528-3CD3-48D2-B77A-AFA692D0FE53.png

@lildebbiecakes

9F3F4EA0-8353-41A7-AEB7-AADB6CD8EC50.gif

Sort:  

This post contained some typos in its mentions that have been corrected in less than a day. Thank you for your quick edit !

If you found this comment useful, consider upvoting it to help keep this bot running. You can see a list of all available commands by replying with !help.

Oh good, I hope everyone gets it❣️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59820.07
ETH 2408.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43