18th #Cartoon-off , Caption This Contest: My Entry

in #cartoon-off6 years ago

Winter.gif
Hello artists of Steemit,

I made this gif today and I thought I would submit it to the 18th cartoon-off/ caption this contest hosted by @corpsvalues.

I wanted to draw a spoon that's my trigger today that was it. The smooth finish of the spoon and its curved handle inspired the idea of sliding. To simulate a real skiing scene I had to create a background with pine trees that explains why I put a box of cereal on the background with a pine tree. Too bad it was pale and unrecognizable and I forgot to draw a few more. The white sugar on the spoon would become the snow. Final detail added is the steam coming from the bowl.

Thanks for reading my post. I hope this qualifies a valid entry. Please join in the fun before the deadline. Search for #cartoon-off or @corpsvalues for more details.

Sort:  

Hi @dinglehopper!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 1.827 which ranks you at #28835 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 1 places in the last three days (old rank 28836).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 252 contributions, your post is ranked at #250.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • Your contribution has not gone unnoticed, keep up the good work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64349.20
ETH 2673.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83