You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Second Weekly cartoon contest! #cartoon-off

in #cartoon-off6 years ago (edited)

I cannot draw at all. Hopefully this contest will still be running by the time my kiddo is old enough to draw. He could then draw me some cool cartoons that I would use for contest entry. All original content, of course. :)

Good luck with the contest.

Edit: Sorry for the follow/unfollow notification if you have that on in gina, lol. Fast reply is a new tool for me, which I am learning. I prefer steemit.

Sort:  

Stick figures are completely acceptible! There are actually a couple of well known web comics that are done entirely with stick figures. As a matter of fact, I am a fan of using the stick figure because it forces the viewer into engaging their imagination more. There is also something about the "stick figure" which stands out in our mind as an important icon that we should pay attention to. Think of the icons on bathroom doors, or cross-walks: stick figures! And the eye gravitates immediately to them wherever they appear.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59239.68
ETH 2525.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50