My Entry into The Eighth Weekly #Cartoon-off Contest, Guest Judge @scrawly!

in #cartoon-off6 years ago

I had so much fun doing last weeks contest I have decided to enter again.

@corpsvalues is doing it again guys it his the eighth weekly contest of #cartoon-off with guest judge @scrawly and i am entering and you guys can too, just follow this link to find out more
https://steemit.com/cartoon-off/@corpsvalues/eighth-weekly-cartoon-off-contest-guest-judge-scrawly

So without further ado I bring to you

old guys joking.jpg

why did I draw these two old guys in a pub?

Me and a good friend of mine meet up once a month to have a good old chat and he told me this joke and it stuck with me, I then said to him after 15 years of meeting like this do you think we would still be doing this when we are 80, he said unless he was dead then he would be there.

I decided to put this together as I would see us in 50 years time, I hope that you all like the cartoon and the joke.

All my cartoons are my own work and are 100% original

and remember guys

Untitled.jpg

Sort:  

Yeah I'm going to be one of those old guys =p

I'll be in an nursing home still chatting up the nurses at the age of 90 if I get the chance haha

I was wondering if the joke was an original for this cartoon or not. Nice story, it sounds similar to me and my best friend 😁

So which one is you? 😂

I hang around with a fun bunch of people and we all crack stupid one liners that seem to be funny at the time but hard to draw to pop into a comic. sometimes I remember a good one that some one has said then pop it on here for you all to see.
thanks for the comment :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68726.56
ETH 3273.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67