You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 1970 BMW Garmisch

in #cars5 years ago

Now that's a lovely car that unfortunately didn't get into production.

Everything about it seems very contemporary, and it doesn't look out of place, either in the 1970s or 2010s, and I like that.

I noticed the rear windscreen design, and I'm not so sure about why it's like that. Also, I'm not sure if I'll like the HUGE passenger mirror, but I guess that's nitpicking.

Overall, a beautiful and timeless design. It's a shame that BMW didn't make it. Though I do hope that by recreating this, BMW could perhaps consider the small kidney grille design here to replace the huge ones that they use now.

Thanks again for sharing, @heroldius :-)

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

For me , the rear windscreen is a little weird with this blinds :
21.jpg

But it's a good design anyway.

Yeah, now seeing it from this angle, its a bit peculiar. Nevertheless, I do agree that the overall design is pretty nice :-)

Still, I do wish BMW will take a cue from their past designs in today's lineup. I've not been a fan of BMW's recent design language, too many cuts, lines, and gouges.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57400.65
ETH 3108.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42