R30 Skyline Super Silhouette

in #cars7 years ago (edited)

I bought this Hot Wheels car for a reason. That reason was cause it had some realistic details on it.

One day I was looking at race car pictures on internet and I stumped over this picture of same kind of hot wheels car I had.

I liked the race car look of a widebody. So I figured I'd make mine into one.
First I had to cut ribbits out with a drill and take mine apart.

I had to use lacquar thinner to strip paint away and sand metal a little trying to keep body lines right.

I had a thin piece of wood I had with some toothpicks to create widebody look.

looked good so far. Then I added ground effects and front spoiler.


After I got done, I noticed it did not come out as good as the race car picture.
So now it's in my junk yard of cars that never made it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 65771.81
ETH 3174.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61