Drawings of a 1972 Dodge Charger

in #cars6 years ago

On farm I grew up at, We have a field about a quarter mile from the house that has old junk cars sitting behind a barn. Nothing really special a few cars, a bunch of trucks, and a few tractors that family has had and when they broke down people in family would just park them and go buy another.
One of these years fix a few and put out on the road.
Here's one I been looking at and thinking of ideas on how to make it look. As of now its a rust bucket on bottom of doors and bottoms of back quarter panels. Trunk has a few rust holes that ate threw metal where it was half parked under roof of barn. The interior is pretty nice except the cracks in dashboard and headliner missing. I don't know much about engines. Cause I fell Auto Mechanics classes cause I made money picking horses for the teachers. But on air cleaner it says 440.
I ain't really come up with nothing special about this car. A 1972 Dodge Charger R/T. But I know there's not very many on road. And none at all that I would know about in town. Only way I plan to make it would be mostly factory.

So I drew them in regular No 2 Pencil. The first one of a quickie just to get a idea of body design.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99