Jet Engined Drag Cars!

in #cars6 years ago

When I was younger we stayed on a Plot in Helderblom, not far from the Tarlton Raceway .

My Dad and his Friend , Brian , would take us there quite often ,especially the Street Meets.

Where Brian would often enter his latest hot car in the Racing!

The owner of the Track had a couple of Jet -Engined Dragsters he would race .

A friend of My dad's got killed in one of them when a gust of wind took it into the Armco Barrier.

Found this on YouTube, not my property .

Please Enjoy the radical vehicles!

Sort:  

I had a RSM in the army when I did my national service, RSM Blom, with his car named flower power in line with his surname. I only once saw the jet engine cars, which was amazing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63057.34
ETH 2546.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64