Being thankful to a stranger in need

in #cars6 years ago

9FD177C4-8A0C-4135-90D6-4B3F6638091A.jpeg

Hello steemians I hope you had a very good thanksgiving. And if your culture doesn’t celebrate thanksgiving still we should always step back every once and a awhile and be thankful of the things we have and on this post i want to thank my good friend Alex.

Alex has been a good friend since 2004 and we speak daily ever since then. Since I moved so constantly over my youth it’s very hard to keep in touch with friends. I forget there phone numbers and lose touch but In no way do I not appreciate the times we had. Drinking together and chasing girls. Fighting together against our rivals and other dangerous situations.
Though fighting and partying together is quite exhilarating and exciting. Sometimes it’s the little things in that one moment in time of need that can stay in my mind and I will never forget for the rest of my life.
Because of those instances where a stranger helps a person in need. I met Alex while working on his brother in laws house in San Francisco. I was laying tile and he was painting and doing finish carpentry. We were both poor. Both high school dropouts. I had again in life lost everything again. Starting over so many times. Running away even more times than I could remember. I had invested all my money into a venture and my partner bailed on me at the last minute. I had the largest PC gaming cafe in the Bay Area fully renovated and all network routers and switches up and monitors were all installed and ready to go. But I couldn’t open as my partner who also happens to be my biological father that I recently found earlier in my life was supposed to purchase the 36 gaming computers but backed out the week before my grand opening. I was struggling to get a loan. And I couldn’t find a partner to come up with the computers to open. This was the 3rd time my birth father not including abandoning me as toddler and put up for adoption...and the third time he failed me when I needed it most. I had a hard time letting go of my dream. I only needed the computers to open. But no luck. I still had to pay rent. And I wasn’t ready to let go of the fact I was about to lose all my investment and savings again.
30 years old. Broke again. My girlfriend at the time was also cheating on me at a local dive bar where she worked as a bartender. We were living at my place but I couldn’t ask her to leave. So I left and lived in my computer shop with no shower no kitchen.

30 years old. Broke again. Single again. But I was not broken....as I never give up...I never give in..and I couldn’t as I was 1 rent payment from being homeless again and when you are faced constantly in situations like this you have no choice but to keep fighting. Keep working hard and hope for better days.

This time in my life was very hard and there is a lot more to the story.

Gangs, drugs, shots fired and missing puppies. Lol

https://www.google.com/amp/www.sfgate.com/bayarea/amp/SAN-FRANCISCO-19-named-in-medicinal-pot-2626383.php

I will get in more detailed about this on a later post.

I want to keep it short to thank my good friend Alex for that little help that day in his Toyota truck that would change both of our lives. It was hard for me to ask a stranger to borrow $120.00 for food and gas money. I ate 1 meal a day and a customer stiffed my last payment and I was broke again. Alex was generous and lent me the money to a stranger he just met without even expecting to get it back. The next week I finally got paid so immediately called him and paid the money back. He was shocked ... he said it’s nothing and that I don’t need to give it back to him but I insisted. We have been good friends ever since till this day. We have both came up and do quite well and Alex and his CPA wife follow my crypto investment advice and have made over 20k in profits last month.

So you never know what can happen. that little amount of money he lent to me. Came back 170x fold and also having a good friend for life which is priceless.

Thanks again Alex for helping me out that day without expecting anything back. That is the definition of friendship.

To be continued.

tt-dogg Out!!!

FC31736B-1323-4EF4-BF4C-F921551834AC.jpeg

Alex brand new ride.

EB893674-85DC-42DD-8B4D-5755287E9247.jpeg

My gangster son sitting in recaros lowriding in the mister 2

Sort:  

True friend is hard to find nowadays. I’m going lad you have a good friend like Alex, keep up the relationship.

By the way, the little one does look a ganster🤣🤣🤣

He thinks he tough. Lol till I take away his toy excavator. Lmao.

So wrong taking babies toys away 😆😂

upvoted-wow-touched-what a great story-and yes what you send out comes back at you-just not the route you imagine it would be-sooooooooo awesome-what a great attitude and how awesome to have friends like this-wish you a marvelous Sunday and a great upcoming week

You really appreciate the simple things like having food to eat. Gas to put in your car to go to work. And a roof over your head. And now having my own family. Since I have been without those things for most of my life. Having them makes it much more special. Thanks.

being grateful and appreciative makes ones own life quality rise so much-I worked for billionaires in the past and even on that level of abundance saw daily misery only based on the focus of "not enough"-this whole scarcity thinking on the planet is what gets us in trouble all the time-counting ones blessings truly makes one see of how much we have-I am sooooooo glad to hear that after all that struggle you got rewarded so nicely with love and things you longed for-your son is adorable and one can feel already he's the same trouble maker like his dad :-)

You are struggler man,and you are lucky to have a honest and good friend.

thanks bro

Cheer Up!

  • from Clean STEEM activity supporter

I love this! You remind me of home, living on the streets, surviving ✊🏽
Thank you for sharing such an intimate part of your life. Getting that deep isn’t easy, you’ve encouraged me to do the same. Are you from SF too? Ps. If you ever want to share more advice I’m here listening 🤣🤣JK!

Nice story bro, the best part is "the lesson" that your "father" gave you that unfortunately you learned to stick and that luckily your lil gang won't need to learn

hugs

My son will never go thru what I have gone thru. He will be taken care of for the rest of his life. But at the same time I don’t want to spoil him.
As adversity creates men...prosperity creates monsters.

well said tt, deals and limits must be clear, a father is a father not a friend

i follow you because you like eos :) i love eos

I like bts even more. Then comes steem. Lol

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @tt-dogg to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

welcome to steemit tt-dogg and enjoy stay here .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61122.11
ETH 2972.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66