The return of a legend!

in #cars8 years ago


Source

It looks like we may get a new Supra after all. Toyota has joined with BMW to resurrect the legend, and that is amazing news. Toyota have became somewhat boring lately, and the supra is one way to shed that liable quickly.

From what I've read it will share DNA with Z4, which is good and bad. We know BMW can make great rear wheel drive cars, but the last time Toyota paired with someone else to bring back an icon it didn't turn out as expected. I hope that's not the case here, it'd be amazing to see a new supra.

What can we expect? Well it will likely be an amazing handling car, and we will likely have a 4 cylinder and a v6 model, I expect the V6 will be twin turbo charged and pushing 400+ horsepower, but if Toyota does bring the supra back it has to compete with the skyline, if it doesn't, that'd be a disgrace to the cars heritage. There are rumors that it will possibly be a hybrid, and maybe all wheel drive, both would be different, not sure the purist will like it, but I am sure it will have a ton of tech, the supra, the skyline, and the nsx, its the 90s all over again. We haven't got a lot of info, but if Toyota does it right, they will have a winner!

Sort:  

Yea, if its anything like previous Supra's it will be amazing!

Cool, man. I'm happy for you.

OH now you've done it!
Do I sell my Supra or keep hold of it?

Gotta keep the classic! ;)

Thats awesome!
I thought it was a new NSX when I glanced lol

Yea, I hope Toyota does it the right way.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67494.12
ETH 3222.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65