Very happy to have found you.

in #cars7 years ago

Hello everyone my name is Tracy. What an exciting time this is for us to be involved in this new age of getting to meet great people. I am a cook in a little restaurant in Groom Texas population of about 1300 people. The restaurant is located on the famous Route 66.
I am an animal lover as I have 8 cats and 4 dogs all rescue fur babies.
Cars and motorcycles are my other passions thanks to my Dad who taught me everything I know. I lost my Dad 3 years ago to cancer but think of him everyday and especially when working on a 1980 MGB that my husband and I are restoring.
Misc. 133.jpg
This is my Dad in his land speed car.

And of course Bitcoin, ether and Steem are very interesting and exciting for the future of my kids and grandson.
Thanks for letting belong to such a unique group.

Sort:  

Hi Tracy,

It's great to have you on Steemit!

Nice to meet you!

Welcome! What kind of chef you are?

I cook comfort foods like chicken fried steak, good old fashioned hamburgers, ribeye steaks. Nothing fancy .

Steaks are fancy!

Welcome aboard. Love the speed car.

Thank you. That car made the 200 mph club with a 4 cylinder.

back in the day that was built it was fast though I think there was a steam car in 1906 127.659 took 100 years to break that record. It was a turbine. but still wheel driven. just went though wikipedia and for a 4 cylinder that is a massive achievement. Most in that category were 4 engine v8 charged to the max. Now stock electric beat 200 of the showroom flour. The model s 0 to 60 in 2.5 seconds or so. but that is like comparing the wheel driven cars to the jet models. not a fair comparison but great for comparing the achievement of both Your dads maybe a bit higher as it uses a fraction of the power of the electric versions. Proving it takes more than power to go fast. By the way the fastest I have gone is about 120 130 and that was enough for a life time of adrenalin rush for me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64038.31
ETH 3137.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86