Sort:  

They had tried back in July, but because of a ABS system failure in the front left wheel they had a pretty bad crash. Sad thing to, is it was an actual customers car that they were using, I believe it was the only car that was sold in Germany. But Koenigsegg released a statement saying that they are rebuilding the car and plan on returning and trying again.

an actual customer car?I hope they replace it free of charge to the poor dude who owned it.

Yeah i'm sure they did. They actual had a car that was on display at the 2017 Geneva Auto Show, it was a highly customized Agera RS called the "Gryphon", long story short they had crashed it a couple months later during its shake down testing. It was for a customer in LA, he later said that Koenigsegg was going to build him another car which was even more customized, and Koenigsegg was going to rebuild it and use it as their new test mule for the company.

he sure is going to be waiting a loooong time for it I bet.

O yeah I'm sure they will be fixing that for a little bit. I think Koenigsegg produces something like 10 cars a year, don't quote me on that though. I think its more now that they are producing the Regera in addition.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61358.50
ETH 3378.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52