Performance V8 Engine Builder

in #cars7 years ago

I just found out about Steemit. I get tons of question from my website https://www.performancev8engines.comDSC00945.JPG and from facebook about performance engines. you are welcome to ask questions here as well.DSC00912.JPG

Sort:  

Upvoted and followed. Do you have any familiarity with AquaTune? I've got a Mercedes 5.5L and am considering it -- but it's $3k and I don't want to drill holes in my currently-working engine. :) Cheers!

Hello. No sorry American V8s are my thing. I don't know much about foreign engines.

:)

Are you at all interested in testing the AquaTune device? It works on American engines as well. :)

I realized I forgot to include the link yesterday. Here's the device, the $3k version for the 8-cylinder engine is listed here: http://www.aquatune.com/products/xtreme-systems

I might be interested in funding a portion of the experiment, if you're interested in testing.

It looks like Aquatune is water injection. Water injection is used as an anti-knock and it's been used as such for 50 years or more. with water injection and fuel injection computers, the computer can add ignition timing and lean out fuel mixtures and get modest gains. 'Hydrogen branding' of water injection systems is Fraud against the unwitting as far as I'm concerned. As soon as I read the words on the front page about 'litres of hydrogen' produced I knew it was a sham.
producing hydrogen.jpg
Liquids are measured by volume because liquids are incompressible. A Litre of liquid water has a known mass and a known number of atoms. A Litre of steam (water vapour) depends on too many other data points, temperature, pressure (manifold vacuum) etc. but Chemists use "STP" Stanard temperature and pressure to make statements like the following:
"The volume ratio of liquid to gas is approximately 1:850"
-https://www.h2tools.org/bestpractices/h2properties

So, you're getting 1/850th (or less) of what is implied by their statement.

I can also state for a fact that it takes a great deal of electricity to make hydrogen from water and to compress the hydrogen into a liquid or high pressure vapour fuel so it can provide substantial energy for combustion.

Chemistry is a mass / energy balance and there are skills in analysis that should be available to most high-school seniors. I will do some hydrogen mass / energy calculations on my blog here in the weeks to come.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 61083.24
ETH 2670.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61