The 1978 308 GTS Ferrari.

in #cars6 years ago

I took these photos at the Gosford Classic Car Museum in Sydney, Australia. The museum has over 450 cars with a combined value of over $70 million under one roof.

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

This is a 1978 308 GTS Ferrari, it has a 2.9 lt Tipo V8 engine which produced 252 bhp or 188 kW. If the car look familar to us older crowd it's because it was the car driven by Magnum PI.

IMG_5776.JPG

IMG_5778.JPG

IMG_5779.JPG

IMG_5777.JPG

IMG_5780.JPG

IMG_5781.JPG

IMG_6169.JPG

I hope you like my post and thanks for the visit.

Sort:  

Cool, I want one of these babies, what a great looking old car. :o)

They still look very modern even by today's standards, cheers.

Now that's a sweet looking car, thanks for showing your pic's.

Indeed it is, and you are welcome, thanks for the visit, cheers.

Did you ever watch the TV show Magnum P.I? Magnum had the same Ferrari.

Yes I did, where did you see this show, is it still on TV?

No, it is not anymore on the TV. I saw it a few years ago on TV.

The legendary Mangnum P.I Ferrari!! Best looking car in scarlet!

Not a bad bike either😉

It's still a very awesome looking car, yeah and who can forget Magnum P.I, it was a great TV show in it's day, cheers mate.

I thought that looked like the Magnum PI car 🙂 Beautiful ride.

Did you grow up watching Magnum P.I as well?

I love the ferrari sports car and this model is really cool :)

It sure is a nice looking car, thanks for stopping by, cheers.

A bummer you cant drive them anymore :D

Why can't you drive them?

Becouse they are to expensive and it would ruin them

This post has received a 6.30 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @silverbug.

Magnum drive these but they had to be highly modified for his 6-4 frame to fit. They are tiny cars and I don't fit with the roof on at 6-1

Yeah I know what you mean, I seen a video on youtube with a tall guy driving one and he was complaining about it, cheers mate.

You got a 1.71% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @silverbug! Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57883.59
ETH 3070.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34