The 1972 Mercedes-Benz 350SL.

in #cars6 years ago

I took these photos at the Gosford Classic Car Museum in Sydney, Australia. The museum has over 450 cars with a combined value of over $70 million under one roof.

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

The 1972 Mercedes-Benz 350SL, it has a 3.5 lt V8 engine which can produce 201 bhp or 150kW of power.

IMG_5761.JPG

IMG_5758.JPG

IMG_5759.JPG

IMG_5760.JPG

I hope you like my post and thanks for the visit.

Sort:  

Now that's a slick looking car right there. :o)

I hear what your saying my friend, it sure is a sweet ride, cheers mate.

This is my type of car, I think I would look good driving this what a nice looking car.

Lol I think you would look great in this car lyrica, thanks for stopping by, cheers.

A relative of mine had one of those they are nice cars.

Cool, did you get the chance to go for a spin?

Yep it was great to have a ride in it.

V8 engine is strong enough... Wonderfull car with classic look... Good one boss

Glad you like it, it's a very cool looking car that's for sure, cheers mate.

Well, now we are talking... :)

By the way, I had the Mercedes model to the left of it, many years ago. Well, not a S-class like that one, but the same model series. it was a 1968 build 220D. Like a tank, slow but unstoppable once it was running. :)
Here it is:
strich8-1.jpg
It was actually red with a white roof. Notice the huge speakers on the rear window... :)

Wow I bet you had lots of good memories cruising around in that classic old beast, and a nice sub woofer, Lol cheers.

Yes, good memories indeed. :)
Only, when I had it (in the mid 80s), it was just old, not classic...
I finally sold it for 500 bucks or so - today it would fetch 10 or 15k. 25k in good condition. Oh well...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97