The 1965 Austin MINI Cooper.

in #cars6 years ago

Check out this cool 1965 Austin MINI Cooper, they were great little cars.

IMG_0061.JPG

IMG_0062.JPG

The mini has a 1275cc Cooper S engine and I think this is what's called British Racing Green colour.

IMG_0062 (2).JPG

IMG_0060.JPG

IMG_0059.JPG

IMG_0058.JPG

I hope you like my post and thanks for the visit.

Sort:  

These were great racing cars in their day, they were pretty quick around the track. Cool car mate. :o)

Yeah they were pretty good on the race track that's for sure, you couldn't roll them if you tried, cheers mate.

I've always liked these mini's they are so cute.

They are cute indeed lyrica, thanks mate cheers.

Well, I have driven those myself (I didn't own one, but the army had them as staff cars) and I can't say they were that great. They were chronically unreliable. The gearbox was a weak spot in particular. And on longer distances they were quiet uncomfortable, because of the basic seats. In the early 80s they were phased out and replaced by the Austin Metro, which was bigger but not any better.

Yeah I had a mate who had one when I was younger, I have never driven one but I did go in his one. I thought they travel like a go-kart and you feel every bump in the road. They raced here in the 60's and they were quite successful on the track, they were giant killers, cheers mate.

Cool car and with the true color for a Mini.

It's a great colour, some of the muscle car built in Australia in the 60's and 70's had this colour, cheers mate.

Nice mini they are so much fun to drive. Though this one does not have a 1275cc engine.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah I googled it and found one that looked the same, but I have no idea really what size engine it had. The ones I found said they had the 1275cc, so what size does this model have? cheers mate.

That one looks like it has the 1098cc engine fitted from a later model mini.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63183.53
ETH 2643.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78